Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds

Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!

  • Sale
  • Regular price £29.99
  • In Stock In Stock

Product Info

2008 album from Nick and his Bad Seeds, their 14th studio album overall. Produced by Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds and Nick Launay who worked with the band on their last album Abattoir Blues/The Lyre of Orpheus, this album was recorded over the summer of 2007 at State of the Ark Studios in Richmond and mixed by Nick Launay. Dig Lazarus Dig transports the biblical character of the title to contemporary New York, as well as drawing inspiration from escapologist Harry Houdini. Featuring the majority of his usual personnel in the Bad Seeds (including violinist Warren Ellis and organist/pianist Conway Savage), 11 tracks including 'Night of the Lotus Eaters', 'Hold on to Yourself' and the first single 'Dig Lazarus Dig'.


1 Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!
2 Today's Lesson
3 Moonland
4 Night Of The Lotus Eaters
5 Albert Goes West
6 We Call Upon The Author
7 Hold On To Yourself
8 Lie Down Here (And Be My Girl)
9 Jesus Of The Moon
10 Midnight Man
11 More News From Nowhere