Erykah Badu

New Amerykah Part Two

  • Sale
  • Regular price £32.99
  • In Stock

More Info

Return of the Ankh was supposed to be issued earlier than March 2010. It's just as well: 2008's stupefying 4th World War provided such a dense concentration of charged lyrics over ceaselessly vein-melting production work that Erykah Badu could have been forgiven for letting five years pass prior to unveiling something else to soak up. Return of the Ankh is a relief in that Badu does not attempt to trump herself with a set that is even more intense and powerful than its predecessor. Thematically, it's aligned with 4th World War's relatively lighter songs, "Me" and "Honey," more personal than planetary, less challenging sonically and lyrically.


1 20 Feet Tall
2 Window Seat
3 Agitation
4 Turn Me Away (Get MuNNY)
5 Gone Baby, Don't Be Long
6 Umm Hmm
7 Love
8 You Loving Me (Session)
9 Fall in Love (Your Funeral)
10 Strawberry Incense (Feat. Kristen Agnesta)
11 Out My Mind, Just in Time