Cursed In Eternity

  • Sale
  • Regular price £99.99
  • In Stock

More Info
Mayhem, the Norwegian pioneers responsible for invigorating a global scene alongside originators such as Venom, Celtic Frost and Bathory, formed in 1984, and with a long history of tragedy, intrigue and infamy have become truly revered legends of Black Metal, with a large part of their legacy established in the late 80’s and early 90’s, when guitarist Euronymous & bassist Necrobutcher welcomed Hellhammer on drums and Dead on vocals, to help shape a new era of darkness and Armageddon.

Marking this particularly iconic and subsequently ill-fated union, this edition of the ‘Cursed in Eternity’ set presents Mayhem’s four now-infamous 1990 live dates in Norway and their legendary short German tour on vinyl format.

Tracks from the band's 'Deathcrush' days were performed live as well as versions of songs which would go on to feature on the band's debut album, 'De Mysteriis Dom. Sathanas', such as the timeless 'Freezing Moon' and 'Funeral Fog’.

'Cursed in Eternity' also contains a full 76-page book recalling tales surrounding these shows and the impact of Mayhem, as told by band members and other close associates from the scene, and includes letters and previously unseen photographs sourced from personal archives, all in collaboration with the True Mayhem Collection.

Live In Jessheim
A1 Deathcrush 3:56
A2 Necrolust 4:16
A3 Funeral Fog 7:06
A4 Freezing Moon 6:25
B1 Carnage 4:43
B2 Buried By Time And Dust 6:03
B3 Chainsaw Gutsfuck 4:27
B4 Pure Fucking Armageddon 3:45
Live In Sarpsborg
C1 Deathcrush 4:02
C2 Necrolust 4:34
C3 Funeral Fog 5:48
C4 Freezing Moon 6:02
D1 Carnage 4:12
D2 Buried By Time And Dust 5:34
D3 Chainsaw Gutsfuck 3:51
D4 Pure Fucking Armageddon 3:09
Live In Zeitz
E1 Deathcrush 5:58
E2 Necrolust 3:30
E3 Funeral Fog 3:40
E4 The Freezing Moon 6:27
F1 Carnage 4:56
F2 Buried By Time And Dust 5:06
F3 Chainsaw Gutsfuck 4:36
F4 Pagan Fears 6:43
Live In Leipzig
G1 Deathcrush 4:48
G2 Necrolust 3:49
G3 Funeral Fog 6:38
G4 The Freezing Moon 7:01
G5 Carnage 3:58
H1 Buried By Time And Dust 5:30
H2 Pagan Fears 7:00
H3 Chainsaw Gutsfuck 5:09
H4 Pure Fucking Armageddon 3:08