Donna Summer

"Many" States Of Independence (RSD 2024)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £25.99
  • Unavailable

Product Info


LP (Transparent Blue Vinyl) - Limited to 1000 Copies

This Record Store Day item will be available to purchase in store on Saturday 20th April from 8am and will be available online on Monday 22nd April from 8pm.

Strictly one per customer / no pre-orders.

More Info

DONNA SUMMER gained prominence during the 1970s disco era, propelled by her incessant and creative driving force behind the genre’s global popularity, rightly earning the title “Queen Of Disco” and becoming one of the most successful recording artists of the entire decade, ultimately selling more than 130 million units worldwide.

 Newly compiled for 1st time on Vinyl for RSD 2024, “Many States Of Independence” showcases eight of this monumental track’s most popular remixes from 1982, 1990 and 1996 on this special RSD release.

Produced by Quincy Jones, written by Jon Anderson & Vangelis

The single reached the UK Top 20 on two separate occasions and has had 15 official remixes between 1982 and 1996.

The All-Star Choir, the idea for which became the blueprint for USA for Africa’s worldwide #1 ‘We Are The World’, features Dara Bernard, Dyan Cannon, Christopher Cross, James Ingram, Michael Jackson, Peggy Lipton Jones, Quincy Jones, Kenny Loggins, Michael McDonald, Lionel Richie, Brenda Russell, Donna Summer, Dionne Warwick and Stevie Wonder.

Most recently, Donna was posthumously awarded a Recording Academy Special Merit Lifetime Grammy.

1. State Of Independence [Original Album Version] 5:52
2. State Of Independence [New Bass Mix Edit] 4:12
3. State Of Independence [DJ Dero Vocal Mix] 8:20
4. State Of Independence [N.R.G. Mix] 5:38

1. State Of Independence [12" Millennium Mix with Martin Luther King] 6.42
2. State Of Independence [Murk Club Mix] 8:25
3. State Of Independence [Creation Mix] 4:22
4. State Of Independence [Jules & Skins Vocal] 6:24