Maximum Darkness

  • Sale
  • Regular price £11.99
  • Unavailable

More Info

• A Classic FROM Man caught live at The Roundhouse in 1975

• Featuring two bonus tracks recorded in Berkeley, California in the same year

• With a guest appearance by Quicksilver Messenger Service’s John Cippolina on guitar

Originally released in 1975, ‘Maximum Darkness’ was the final album by Welsh rock legends, Man for United Artists Records. Recorded live in 1975 at the Roundhouse as part of a UK tour, Man were at the top of their game on stage.

For this concert they were joined by John Cippolina from San Francisco’s legendary Quicksilver Messenger Service.

Part of Esoteric’s reissue programme of the Man catalogue, remastered with two previously unreleased live tracks recorded in California in May 1975. Featuring a lavish booklet with notes by Man’s Deke Leonard.


Live At The Roundhouse, 1975
1 7171 551
2 Codine
3 Babe, I’m Gonna Leave You
4 Many Are Called, But Few Get Up
5 Bananas
Bonus Tracks Recorded Live in Berkeley, California, 1975
6 C’Mon
7 Romain