The Beatles

Magical Mystery Tour

  • Sale
  • Regular price £38.99
  • In Stock Unavailable

More Info

Magical Mystery Tour is an album by the English rock band the Beatles that was released as a double EP in the United Kingdom and an LP in the United States. Produced by George Martin, it includes the soundtrack to the 1967 film of the same name. The EP was issued in the UK on 8 December 1967 on the Parlophone label, while the Capitol Records LP release in the US occurred on 27 November and features eleven tracks with the addition of songs from the band's 1967 singles. The first release as an eleven-track LP in the UK did not occur until 1976.

Despite widespread media criticism of the Magical Mystery Tour film, the soundtrack was a critical and commercial success and a number one Grammy-nominated album in the US. When EMI issued the Beatles' catalogue on compact disc in 1987, the track listing of the 1967 US LP was adopted rather than the six-song UK release.


1 Magical Mystery Tour 2:50
2 The Fool On The Hill 2:59
3 Flying 2:15
4 Blue Jay Way 3:55
5 Your Mother Should Know 2:28
6 I Am The Walrus 4:35
7 Hello Goodbye 3:28
8 Strawberry Fields Forever 4:07
9 Penny Lane 3:00
10 Baby You're A Rich Man 3:01
11 All You Need Is Love 3:52
Enhanced CD extra: Video Magical Mystery Tour Mini Documentary