Magic Sam

Everything Gonna Be Alright - The Complete Cobra, Chief & Crash Sides

  • Sale
  • Regular price £11.99
  • In Stock

Product Info

The complete COBRA, CHIEF & CRASH Sides. 27 great tracks, collectors' Deluxe digipak presentation, updated liner notes.

More Info

Magic Sam was a brilliant guitarist and a soaring and energetic singer. Dead from heart failure at the untimely age of 32 in 1969, Samuel Maghett was a pivotal figure whose memorable originals, like "All Your Love," expanded the parameters of the electric blues with fresh melodic lines and rich, modern-sounding chord voicings. He learned the Chicago blues style and combined it with his hillbilly musical roots, the sounds of the Delta, and even some Memphis footsteps, which created, in him, a force to be reckoned with. The West Side guitar heroes like Sam, were major influences on white artists that followed, including Mike Bloomfield, Elvin Bishop, Jeff Beck, and Duane Allman. This collector's CD set includes all of the great sides Magic Sam cut at the beginning of his career for different imprints like Cobra, Chief, and Crash. These remastered tracks are the building blocks of his determining impact and musical legacy.

MAGIC SAM, vocals and electric guitar, plus: Syl Johnson, Earl Hooker (guitar), Willie Dixon (bass), Little Brother Montgomery, Otis Spann (piano), Odie Payne (drums), among others. Recorded in Chicago, Illinois, USA.


All Your Love
Love Me With A Feeling
Everything Gonna Be Alright
Look Wa Tcha Done
All Night Long
All My Whole Life
Easy Baby
21 Days In Jail
Magic Rocker
Mr. Charlie
My Love Is Your Love
Love Me This Way
Square Dance Rock Part 1
Square Dance Rock Part 2
Every Night About This Time
Do The Cam El Wa Lk
Blue Light Boogie
You Dont Ha Ve To Work
Hi Heel Sneakers
Out Of Bad Luck
She Belongs To Me
Everything Gonna Be Alright [alt. Take]
21 Days In Jail [alt. Take]
Respect Me, Baby
A Ha Rd Road
Call Me If You Need Me
Roll Your Money Maker