Daniel Avery

Love + Light

  • Sale
  • Regular price £21.99
  • In Stock Available to buy

Product Info

LP : Standard Black Vinyl

More Info

Love + Light arrives unexpectedly, following Avery’s recent collaborations with
Alessandro Cortini on the critically acclaimed Illusion of Time LP (“a record that
suggests Godspeed You! Black Emperor in drone mode, reimagining Music For

Airports as if the runways were covered in gravel and air traffic control was on
strike,” said Loud & Quiet, while Q hailed it “lush mood music to get lost in”) and
alongside Roman Flügel under the alias of Noun. Avery’s previous solo album Song
For Alpha was released in 2018 to similar acclaim.
Avery shares, “This record has been a real positive force of energy in my life, to the
point where it almost formed itself in front of me. In that same spirit, I wanted to
share it with you now, as soon as it was finished. As I started to collect the pieces
together, it was apparent that the album would be split into two distinct halves but
halves that were inexorably tied together. One could not have existed without the
other. Music has always been a source of personal strength for me yet I remain
fascinated by the power it can possess of its own volition. Releasing the record in this
way, just a couple of weeks after the final note had fallen, felt like a decision made by
an outside force yet one I agreed with entirely. Stay safe, friends and I’ll see you on
the other side soon. DA xxx”

  1. London Island
  2. Dusting For Smoke
  3. Dream Distortion
  4. Katana
  5. Darlinnn
  6. Depth Wish
  7. Searing Light, Forward Motion
  8. Infinite Future
  9. After The Fire
  10. Into The Arms Of Stillness
  11. Fuzzwar
  12. Pure Life
  13. A Story in E5
  14. One More Morning