• Sale
  • Regular price $43.00
  • Unavailable

Product Info

LP : Limited to 500 copies, remastered 180g vinyl with obi strip

More Info
Loleatta Holloway (born in Chicago,1946) was an American R&B-Disco singer known for her massive hit songs such as “Hit and Run”, “Love Sensation” and “Relight My Fire”, all of which have been sampled extensively worldwide. Billboard magazine ranked her as the 95th most successful dance artist of all-time. Holloway first began her career singing gospel music, then in the early 70s, she met her future producer,
manager (and husband) Floyd Smith which kick-started her impressive recording career. Shortly after Holloway signed with the Atlanta-based soul music label ‘Aware’ where she recorded two albums: Loleatta (1973) and Cry to Me. Fast & slow-paced grooves, blazing horns accompanying the driving rhythm section, female backing
vocalists soaring in unison, chiming guitars ... and of course Loleatta’s explosively powerful and joyful vocals make this a fantastic (and dance-floor friendly) album. Holloway really brings the tracks & arrangements (penned by a number of hugely talented songwriters) to life using a combination of emotion, passion and power.
01 The Man I Love
02 We Did It
03 Our Love
04 Can I Change My Mind
05 Part Time Lover, Full Time Fool
06 So Can I
07 Only A Fool
08 Love Woke Me Up
09 Mother Of Shame
10 Remember Me