The Doors

Live from Bakersfield (Black Friday 2023)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £16.99
  • Unavailable In Stock

Product Info


2LP (Orange Vinyl) / 2CD

More Info

The Doors Live in Bakersfield is one of the more unique shows from The Doors during a tumultuous 1970 when Jim Morrison was on trial on trumped-up charges in Miami. The band had been playing together live for five years, and were tight enough to be able to veer into the unknown. That’s what they opted for in this California agriculture town on a hot summer night. Featuring improvisations and medleys of The Doors many beloved hits from across their albums, Live in Bakersfield is a shamanic adventure for all who listen. Recorded August 21, 1970.

Side A
1. ROADHOUSE BLUES [5:50] (Jim Morrison/The Doors)
2. MEDLEY: ALABAMA SONG (WHISKY BAR)/BACK DOOR MAN/FIVE TO ONE [12:42] (Bertolt Brecht/Kurt Weill)/(Chester Burnett/Willie Dixon)/(The Doors)

Side B
1. MEDLEY: UNIVERSAL MIND/AFRO BLUE [8:31] (Jim Morrison/Robby Krieger)/(Mongo Santamaria)
2. WHEN THE MUSIC’S OVER [13:17] (The Doors)

Side C
1. LOVE ME TWO TIMES [8:54] (The Doors)
2. MEDLEY: MYSTERY TRAIN/AWAY IN INDIA/CROSSROADS [15:13](Herman Parker/Sam Phillips)/(The Doors)/(Robert Johnson)

Side D
1. SHIP OF FOOLS [8:32](Jim Morrison/Robby Krieger)
2. THE END [15:35] (The Doors)

This is a Black Friday 2023 title. All Black Friday releases will be available to purchase in store from 10am on Friday 24th November and available to purchase online from 8am on Saturday 25th November.

Strictly One Per Customer / No Pre Orders