Charles Rumback & Ryley Walker

Little Common Twist

  • Sale
  • £9.99
  • Regular price £19.99
  • Unavailable Unavailable

More Info
The 2nd collaboration album between free jazz drummer Charles Rumback and folk guitarist/singer Ryley Walker. It compiles instrumental pieces that convey a striking range of emotions, at once introspective and expansive, with a delicate interplay that delights as they move with ease across a spectrum of styles. The album was recorded over several sessions throughout 2017 and 2018 with producer John Hughes, capturing the duo playing in the moment with minimal overdubs. The guitar and drums duo eschewed each instrument’s traditional roles of rhythm and melody, experimenting with texture and rhythm.
1. Half Joking
2. Self Blind Sun
3. Idiot Parade
4. And You, These Sang
5. Menebhi
6. Ill-Fitting/ No Sickness
7. If You’re Around And Down
8. Worn And Held