Hugh Laurie

Let Them Talk

  • Sale
  • $20.00
  • Regular price $33.00
  • Unavailable

More Info

Let Them Talk is the debut studio album by English actor and musician Hugh Laurie star of the House television show and long time comedic partner of Stephen Fry.

The album, which consists of classic blues songs, was released on 9 May 2011. Some of the songs are collaborations with well-known artists such as Tom Jones, Irma Thomas and Dr. John. Laurie plays piano and guitar on the album in addition to providing lead vocals. Kevin Breit plays guitar and Vincent Henry plays saxophones. The album was produced by Joe Henry and features horn arrangements by Allen Toussaint.


St. James Infirmary 6:23
You Don't Know My Mind 3:39
Six Cold Feet 4:55
Buddy Bolden's Blues 3:12
Battle Of Jericho 3:47
After You've Gone 4:09
Swanee River 2:43
The Whale Has Swallowed Me 3:37
John Henry 3:34
Police Dog Blues 3:33
Tipitina 5:06
Winin' Boy Blues 2:59
They're Red Hot 1:11
Baby Please Make A Change 4:57
Let Them Talk 4:10