Lee Konitz & Gerry Mulligan

Lee Konitz Plays With The Gerry Mulligan Quartet (2021 Reissue)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £34.99
  • In Stock

More Info

Three giants of West Coast Jazz came together in this deeply swinging session recorded for the Pacific Jazz/World Pacific label in 1953.  Alto saxophone master Lee Konitz joins with the great Gerry Mulligan on baritone saxophone and legendary trumpeter Chet Baker on a half-live, half-studio program of standards along with one Mulligan original.

The group is supported by bassists Carson Smith and Joe Mondragon with Larry Bunker on drums for this spontaneous and inventive jazz treasure.

Blue Note Records’ Tone Poet Audiophile Vinyl Reissue Series is produced by Joe Harley and features all-analog, mastered-from-the-original-master-tapes, 180g audiophile vinyl reissues in deluxe packaging. Mastering is by Kevin Gray (Cohearent Audio) and vinyl is manufactured at Record Technology Incorporated (RTI).


1. I Can't Believe That You're In Love With Me
2. Broadway
3. Almost Like Being In Love
4. Sextet II
5. Lady Be Good
6. Too Marvelous For Words
7. Lover Man
8. I'll Remember April
9. These Foolish Things
10. All The Things You Are