King Crimson

Larks' Tongues In Aspic

  • Sale
  • Regular price $30.00
  • In Stock

More Info

Larks' Tongues in Aspic is the fifth studio album by the English progressive rock group King Crimson, released on 23 March 1973 through Island Records in the UK and Atlantic Records in the United States and Canada. This album is the debut of King Crimson's fifth incarnation, featuring original member and guitarist Robert Fripp and new members John Wetton (vocals, bass), David Cross (violin, Mellotron), Jamie Muir (percussion), and Bill Bruford (drums). It is also a key album in the band's evolution, drawing on Eastern European classical music and European free improvisation as central influences.


Larks' Tongues In Aspic, Part One 13:36
Book Of Saturday 2:49
Exiles 7:37
Easy Money 7:57
The Talking Drum 7:28
Larks' Tongues In Aspic, Part Two 7:10