The Flaming Lips

King's Mouth

  • Sale
  • Regular price $26.00
  • Available to buy In Stock Unavailable

Product Info

Limited LP : Limited edition on gold coloured vinyl THIS WAS A RECORD STORE DAY 2019 ITEM. SOLD OUT!

More Info
The 15th studio album from Oklahoma's Flaming Lips features 12 new originals are threaded together by cinematic narration courtesy of The Clash’s Mick Jones. Additionally, the music parallels front man Wayne Coyne’s immersive art installation of the same name.

About the vision, Coyne wrote: “The King’s Mouth immersive/child-like qualities are born from the same spark and womb as The Flaming Lips live performances. The King’s Mouth adventure was made for humans of all sizes, ages, cultures, and religions.”

A1 We Don't Know How And We Don't Know Why
A2 The Sparrow
A3 Giant Baby
A4 Mother Universe
A5 How Many Times
A6 Electric Fire
B1 All For The Life Of The City
B2 Feedaloodum Beedle Dot
B3 Funeral Parade
B4 Dipped In Steel
B5 Mouth Of The King
B6 How Can A Head