King Crimson

Live in Vienna

  • Sale
  • Regular price £16.99
  • Unavailable

More Info
A triple CD set featuring King Crimson's complete concert from Vienna on Dec. 1st 2016, mixed from the original multi-track tapes.
The CDs are presented in concert sequence with discs 1 and 2 featuring the complete first and second sets. CD 3 features the Vienna encores plus the long awaited live recorded debut of Fracture by the 2016 line-up as performed in Copenhagen. CD3 additionally features a series of Soundscapes edited into newly sequenced pieces. Drawn from the introduction music (composed/improvised afresh for each night) and featuring Robert Fripp, Mel Collins and Tony Levin, this essential component of current live KC shows also receives its most complete presentation to date.
As always, King Crimson continues to re-invent and re-imagine both itself and its music
Presented in a 4 fold-out digifile package in a slipcase, with 16 page booklet featuring tour photos and notes by David Singleton. 

Disc One: First Set: (Vienna, 2016)

1. Walk On: Soundscapes: Monk Morph Music Of The Chamber
2. Hell Hounds of Krim
3. Pictures of a City
4. Dawn Song  / Suitable Grounds for The Blues
6. The Construkction of Light
7 The Court of the Crimson King
8. The Letters
9. Sailors’ Tale
10. Interlude
11. Radical Action II
12. Level V

Disc Two: Second Set: Vienna, 2016

1. Fairy Dust Of The Drumsons
2. Peace: An End
3. Cirkus
4. Indiscipline
5. Epitaph
6. Easy Money
7. Devil Dogs of Tessellation Row
8. Red
9. Meltdown
10. Larks' Tongues in Aspic Part Two
11. Starless

Disc Three: Encores and Expansions  

1. Fracture
2. Heroes
3. 21st Century Schizoid Man
4. Schoenberg Softened His Hat
5. Ahriman's Ceaseless Corruptions
6. Spenta's Counter Claim