Miles Davis

Kind Of Blue

  • Sale
  • Regular price £21.99
  • In Stock Unavailable Unavailable

More Info

The biggest selling jazz album of all-time and one of the greatest albums ever made, originally released in 1959.

The album features Davis' ensemble sextet consisting of saxophonists John Coltrane and Julian "Cannonball" Adderley, pianist Bill Evans, bassist Paul Chambers, and drummer Jimmy Cobb, with new band pianist Wynton Kelly appearing on one track in place of Evans.

"Kind Of Blue" is based entirely on modality, in contrast to Davis's earlier work with the hard bop style of jazz and its complex chord progression and improvisation.

A1 So What
A2 Freddie Freeloader
A3 Blue In Green
B1 All Blues
B2 Flamenco Sketches