Bob Dylan

John Wesley Harding

  • Sale
  • Regular price £19.99
  • In Stock

More Info

The 8th Bob Dylan album, originally released in 1967 as the follow-up to "Blonde on Blonde" and a return to a folkier acoustic sound in part, after 3 rock albums. His first album since a motorcycle accident in 1966, it is thought of as one of his finest albums.

Two singles were taken from the album, "Drifter's Escape" (released only in Holland and Germany) and "All Along The Watchtower" but neither charted, however Jimi Hendrix's cover version of the latter reached #20 on the U.S. charts in 1968.  


A1 John Wesley Harding 2:55
A2 As I Went Out One Morning 2:49
A3 I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine 3:51
A4 All Along The Watchtower 2:30
A5 The Ballad Of Frankie Lee And Judas Priest 5:34
A6 Drifter's Escape 2:54
B1 Dear Landlord 3:15
B2 I Am A Lonesome Hobo 3:19
B3 I Pity The Poor Immigrant 4:12
B4 The Wicked Messenger 2:02
B5 Down Along The Cove 2:29
B6 I'll Be Your Baby Tonight 2:41