Big Star

Jesus Christ (Expanded)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $29.00
  • In Stock

More Info

Originally recorded for Big Star's iconic 'Third', 'Jesus Christ' has become a holiday staple. What better way to celebrate this time of year than to experience this classic track on vinyl - along with the gift of rare material. This collectible 12-inch EP features the Three Wise Men artwork from a 1973 Big Star promo poster. In addition to the original album version of its name-sake, the audio program features a demo of 'Jesus Christ' which first appeared on the Grammy winning box set, 'Keep An Eye On the Sky', as well as five rare tracks. Fans have been clamoring for an official release of 'Another Time Another Place and You' for decades, and it made its first-ever appearance on this EP when Omnivore first issued it as a limited 2015 Black Friday/Record Store Day 10-inch EP, along with a TV Mix of 'Third''s 'Thank You Friends'.


1 Jesus Christ (Album Version)
2 Jesus Christ
3 Untitled Acoustic Instrumental
4 Untitled Acoustic Instrumental
5 Big Black
6 Another Time Another Place & You
7 Thank You Friends (TV Mix)