Akiko Yano

Japanese Girl

  • Sale
  • Regular price £34.99
  • Unavailable Unavailable

More Info
Re-issue of Akiko's debut album from 1976 on the excellent We Want Sounds label.
Backed by Little Feat with Lowell George and by the cream of Japanese musicians (including Haruomi Hosono), "Japanese Girl" is one of the most important Japanese albums of the 70s, mixing pop, rock and Japanese folk together with Little Feat's classic sound.
1. Sayonara
2. Kuma
3. Telephone Line
4. Tsugary Tour
5. Funamachi-Uta pt. 2
6. Oinaru Shiino-ki
7. Hekoriputaa
8. Fuuta
9. Oka wo Koete
10. Funamachi-Uta pt. 1