The Time

Ice Cream Castle

  • Sale
  • Regular price £16.99
  • Unavailable

Product Info

Limited LP: Limited edition tri-coloured vinyl

More Info

Ice Cream Castle is a 1984 album by The Time. Similar to their previous two albums, this album consists of six tracks in the funk-pop or ballad genre and it was produced and arranged by Prince as "The Starr ★ Company".

The album's two biggest hits, "Jungle Love" and "The Bird", were featured in the film Purple Rain and this, along with Day's performance in the movie, catapulted the album up the charts and to a crossover audience. The band didn't have time to enjoy the success, as they had disbanded by the time the movie was released.

Ice Cream Castle produced three singles: "Ice Cream Castles", "Jungle Love", and "The Bird".


A1 Ice Cream Castles 7:33
A2 My Drawers 4:04
A3 Chilli Sauce 3:43
B1 Jungle Love 3:29
B2 If The Kid Can't Make You Come 7:33
B3 The Bird 7:10