Honey Cone

Sweet Replies

  • Sale
  • Regular price £19.99
  • In Stock

Product Info

Sweet Replies is the Honey Cone's second studio album released in 1971 featuring two stand out singles, the infectious 'Want Ads' and the top 30 ballad 'The Day I Found Myself',

Originally released on the Holland Dozier Holland owned label, Hot Wax Records. Demon Records reissued this soul classic on 180g heavyweight vinyl, printed inner sleeve and original artwork.


1 Want Ads 2:45
2 You Made Me Come to You 2:25
3 Blessed Be Our Love 2:56
4 Are You Man Enough, Are You Strong Enough 3:15
5 When Will It End 2:52
6 The Feeling's Gone 2:51
7 Sunday Morning People 2:40
8 Deaf, Blind, Paralyzed (Or Take My Love) 3:03
9 Take Me with You 2:59
10 My Mind's on Leaving, but My Heart Won't Let Me Go 2:56
11 We Belong Together 3:09
12 The Day I Found Myself 3:03