Howlin' Wolf

His Greatest Sides Volume One

  • Sale
  • Regular price £23.99
  • Available to buy

Product Info

Limited LP : Blue Vinyl

More Info

Original 1954-1965 Chess Records landmark studio singles by Howlin' Wolf. Limited Blue Colored Vinyl Pressing. 13 Tracks. Continuing in our series of Chess Record Reissues, Jackpot Records presents this compilation of landmark original studio singles, from Chicago blues artist Howlin’ Wolf. Originally recorded from 1954-1965. Howlin’ Wolf electrified the sound of the Mississippi Delta blues and brought it to Chicago, laying down what would be come the foundation of rock and roll in the early 1950s. Delivered in his gruff, haunting voice, his lyrics spoke of his hard life experiences and his signature growlin’ mesmerized audiences and blues musicians alike. Howlin Wolf helped make Chess Records a historic label and solidified Chicago as the worlds capital of blues.


Side A
1. Down In The Bottom
2. No Place To Go
3. Sitting On Top Of The World
4. Smokestack Lightnin’
5. The Red Rooster
6. Spoonful

Side B
1. Killing Floor
2. Do The Doo
3. I Ain’t Superstitious
4. Who’s Been Talking
5. Three Hundred Pounds Of Joy
6. Back Door Man
7. Wang Dang Doodle