Herbie Hancock


  • Sale
  • Regular price £28.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy

Product Info

1978's 'Sunlight' marks Herbie Hancocks beginning of his electro-style era, best known on his later album 'Future Shock'. It's a jazz-funk fusion album with Hancock using a vocoder for the first time and which later became known worldwide through his mega hit 'Rockit'. Hancock is assisted on the keyboard by synthesizer pioneer Patrick Gleeson. On guitars there are Ray Parker Jr. and Motown session guitarist Wah Wah Watson. The album also features performances by drummer Tony Williams and bassist Jaco Pastorius.


1 I thought it was you
2 Come running to me
3 Sunlight
4 No means yes
5 Good question