Grave Digger

Heavy Metal Breakdown

  • Sale
  • Regular price £29.99
  • In Stock

Product Info

Limited Red Vinyl 2LP

Formed in 1980 in Cologne, Grave Digger were at the forefront of the German heavy metal movement as it swept the globe in the early 80s. They released two demos, one in 1982 and the second Born Again demo in 1983. This brought them to the attention of Noise Records who included two of the bands tracks on their infamous Rock From Hell compilation in 1984 alongside future label mates Running Wild and S.A.D.O. Later in 84, Grave Digger launched the seminal debut album Heavy Metal Breakdown through Noise Records, which was critically received by both press and fans alike. A year later they followed up with their sophomore record Witch Hunter which only catapulted the band further into the hearts and minds if the global metal scene. The bands 1986, third album, War Games saw them on a Noise tour alongside label mates Helloween & Celtic Frost. A dramatic change in sound and a more commercial style followed in 1987 with the album Stronger Than Ever where the band dropped the Grave part of their name and just became Digger, they split six months later after the record was poorly received. The band regrouped in 1991, releasing their comeback album The Reaper in 1993. To date they have released 18 albums and continue to tour across the world.


A1        Headbanging Man
A2        Heavy Metal Breakdown
A3        Back From The War
A4        Yesterday
B1        We Wanna Rock You
B2        Legion Of The Lost
B3        Tyrant
B4        2000 Lightyears From Home
B5        Heart Attack
Bonus Tracks    
C1        Shoot Her Down!
C2        We Wanna Rock You (Mega Mix)
C3        Storming The Brain
D1        Violence
D2        2000 Lightyears From Home (Alternative Version)