Gladys Knight & The Pips

Gladys Knight and the Pips

  • Sale
  • Regular price £18.99
  • In Stock

More Info

Limited LP

Black Friday 2022 release.

First ever reissue since the original Maxx LP in 1965 (six decades later) Pressed on black virgin vinyl, with original artwork. Beautiful soul recordings - remastered for superior quality.

Released in 1965, this is Gladys Knight & The Pips’ first and only studio album for Maxx Records. Gladys and this family foursome signed with Larry Maxwell’s label in 1964, and after several successful singles, Maxwell was responsible for taking the group to Motown.


A1 Giving Up
A2 Either Way I Lose
A3 (There Will Never Be) Another Love
A4 Lovers Always Forgive
A5 Daybreak
A6 If I Ever Should Fall In Love
B1 Tell Her You're Mine
B2 Why Don't You Love Me
B3 Maybe Maybe Baby
B4 Who Knows (I Just Can't Trust You No More)
B5 Go Away, Stay Away
B6 Stop And Get A Hold Of Myself