• Sale
  • Regular price £26.99
  • Unavailable Unavailable

Product Info

The fourth studio album by the English progressive rock band, originally released in October 1972. The album features their longest recorded song; the 23-minute epic 'Supper's Ready'. The album was recorded following the tour in support of their previous album, Nursery Cryme (1971), which saw them gain popularity, including a well-received slot at the Lincoln Great Western Festival. The album was written over the summer of 1972 and combined songs that had already been performed live with new material worked out in jam sessions. Recording began in August with John Anthony, but sessions were prone to tension and disagreements. After a short Italian tour, sessions resumed with Dave Hitchcock taking over production duties. 


1 Watcher Of The Skies 7:22
2 Time Table 4:47
3 Get 'Em Out By Friday 8:36
4 Can-Utility And The Coastliners 5:46
5 Horizons 1:43
6 Supper's Ready 23:05