Forever Young

  • Sale
  • Regular price £21.99
  • Available to buy

More Info

Alphaville's 1984 debut, Forever Young, deserves to be viewed as a classic synth pop album. There's no doubting that Germans are behind the crystalline Teutonic textures and massive beats that permeate the album, but vocalist Marian Gold's impressive ability to handle a Bryan Ferry croon and many impassioned high passages meant the album would have worldwide appeal.


1 A Victory of Love
2 Summer in Berlin
3 Big in Japan
4 To Germany with Love
5 Fallen Angel
6 Forever Young
7 In the Mood
8 Sounds Like a Melody
9 Lies
10 The Jet Set