The Revolving Paint Dream

Flowers In The Sky

  • Sale
  • Regular price £8.99
  • In Stock

Product Info

Limited 7" : Limited edition on colour vinyl with postcard and poster

More Info

Next up in the Optic Nerve re-issue series is this 1984 single which was the second release on the nascent Creation Records. The band was formed in 1983 by Andrew Innes, who had previously played guitar for Alan McGee’s band The Laughing Apple, and also contributed to McGee’s later band, Biff Bang Pow! The band also featured Innes’s girlfriend Christine Wanless on vocals, Ken Popple (also of Biff Bang Pow!) on drums, and part-time contributions on guitar from Alan McGee. Andrew Innes went on to join Primal Scream a couple of years later. 


A Flowers In The Sky
AA In The Afternoon