Find Sound

  • Sale
  • Regular price £11.99
  • Unavailable In Stock

More Info
The debut record from Shards, a London based vocal group led by singer, composer and producer Kieran Brunt. Combining voices, synths and percussion, Find Sound is an astonishing exploration of the human voice; using the concepts of sound and light as simple metaphors for gaining understanding. The album’s pieces are intended to be miniature sonic paintings, with each adding to an overall picture of the emotional confusion of early adulthood: the uncertainty, the excitement, the terror and relief.

After collaborating with Terry Riley in 2016, Brunt was asked by the Barbican to form a choral group for Nils Frahm’s Possibly Colliding festival that summer. Following the success of the shows, Frahm invited Brunt to join him in Berlin to collaborate on choral arrangements for his recent album All Melody. Shards have since gone on to collaborate with other notable artists, including Michael Price on his recent LP "Tender Symmetry".
1. Find Sound
2. Summer Sickness
3. Dissect
4. Thoughts
5. Beams
6. Lost
7. Nebulous
8. Unrest
9. Inner Counterpoint
10. I Needed The Sun