• Sale
  • Regular price £12.99
  • In Stock

More Info

New remastered edition of the classic 1977 album ‘Encore’ by Brian Auger And Julie Tippetts. Released in 1977, the album was a reunion of the legendary organist Brian Auger and superb vocalist Julie Tippetts (formerly Julie Driscoll).

The album was recorded in the USA and saw the duo create their own unique and striking interpretations of classic compositions by writers such as Jack Bruce, Steve Winwood and Al Jarreau, alongside Brian Auger originals.

This classic album has been unavailable for many years and has been newly remastered for this Esoteric Recordings edition. The release also includes a booklet with new essay by Sid Smith.


1 Spirit
2 Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood
3 Git Up
4 Freedom Highway
5 Future Pilot
6 Rope Ladder to the Moon
7 No Time to Live
8 Nothing Will Be As It Was
9 Lock All the Gates