Josh Rouse

Dressed Up Like Nebraska

  • Sale
  • $29.00
  • Regular price $52.00
  • Unavailable

More Info
The first time on vinyl for the debut album from Josh Rouse, originally released in 1998.

This expanded limited numbered edition is over 2 LPs and includes 4 bonus tracks.

Released in 1998, the album received critical acclaim from music writers/critics. Billboard wrote that it was “a dark
horse beguiling record,” and “as pure and unpretentious as any singer/songwriter album issued this year.
Critics praised the album , with CMJ complementing Rouse’s work calling it a “a strikingly poised debut brimming
with graceful, evocative songs about regret and desire.” It received a four-star review from Allmusic, with James
Chrispell describing it as “one of those classic discs one hears about, but seldom hears.”

Side One
1. Suburban Sweetheart

2. Dressed Up Like Nebraska

3. Invisible

4. Late Night Conversation

Side Two
1. Flair
2. White Trash Period Of My Life
3. Simple Thing

LP 2
Side One
1. Woman Lost In Serious Problems
2. Lavina
3. Reminiscent

Side Two
1. Late Night Conversation (live)
2. Suburban Sweetheart (demo)
3. Flair (demo)
4. Cannot Talk (demo)