Down With The King

  • Released: 09/02/2024
  • Label: Sony
  • Genre: Hip Hop

  • Sale
  • Regular price $39.00
  • In Stock

More Info

Down with the King is the sixth studio album by American hip hop group Run-D.M.C., released on May 4, 1993, by Profile Records. The album was produced by Pete Rock, Q-Tip, EPMD, DJ Kay Gee of Naughty by Nature, Jam Master Jay, The Bomb Squad, Daniel Shulman, Run-D.M.C., Chyskills, Jermaine Dupri and Clifton "Specialist" Dillon.
Showcasing their evolving style, this innovative album boasted invited guests, including reggae star Mad Cobra and Rage Against the Machine guitarist Tom Morello. The album features guest appearances from rappers Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth, Q-Tip, EPMD and Onyx. Down with the King was generally received more favourably by fans and critics than the group's previous album, Back from Hell.


Side A

Down With the King
Come On Everybody
Can I Get It, Yo

Side B

Hit’ Em Hard
To The Maker
3 In The Head
Ooh, Watcha Gonna Do

Side A

Big Willie
Three Little Indians
In The House

Side B

Can I Get A Witness
Get Open
What’s Next
Wreck Shop
For 10 Years