• Sale
  • Regular price £28.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy

Product Info

Limited 2LP : Coloured Vinyl

More Info

British hard-rock heroes, Thunder, release their 14th studio album ‘Dopamine’ on 29th April 2022, just over a year from their previous UK No.3 album ‘All The Right Noises’. This double album is a cornucopia of what Thunder do best, which has seen them create a hugely successful 30+ year career at the forefront of British rock. Across the sixteen tracks here are their signature hard rock bangers, melancholy rockers and powerful ballads. The ever prolific Thunder created the entire album while unable to tour due to Covid restrictions in 2021, recording everything that song smith extraordinaire, Luke Morley wrote. Such was the caliber of the tracks, they chose to release the first double album of their career. 

‘Dopamine’ follows on from 2021’s return to the full-throttle sound of Thunder, ‘All The Right Noises’ which continued their consecutive Top 10 UK Album Chart run at No.3, since their ecstatically received comeback seven years ago. It is another chapter in the band’s incredibly successful history that has seen them create a succession of some of the most highly-regarded rock albums of the past 30 years. The key to their renown: brilliantly conceived top-drawer material. Thunder is the last of the true British rock giants.  


CD1 / LP1

The Western Sky
One Day We’ll Be Free Again
Even If It Takes A Lifetime
The Dead City
Last Orders
All The Way

CD2 / LP2

Dancing In The Sunshine
Big Pink Supermoon
Across The Nation
Just A Grifter
I Don’t Believe The World
Is Anybody Out There?
No Smoke Without Fire