Ed Sheeran


  • Sale
  • Regular price £5.99
  • Unavailable Available to buy Unavailable

Product Info

2LP: 2x 180g Heavyweight vinyl (45 RPM) & download

More Info

÷ (pronounced "divide") is the third studio album by English singer-songwriter Ed Sheeran. It was released on 3 March 2017 through Asylum Records and Atlantic Records. "Castle on the Hill" and "Shape of You" were released as the album's lead singles on 6 January 2017. The album won the Grammy Award for Best Pop Vocal Album at the 60th Annual Grammy Awards.

The album debuted at number one in the United Kingdom, selling 672,000 copies in its first week, making it the fastest-selling album by a male artist there and the third-highest opening behind Adele's 25 and Oasis' Be Here Now. It also topped the charts in 14 countries, including the United States, Canada, and Australia. In April 2018, the International Federation of the Phonographic Industry named ÷ the best-selling album worldwide of 2017. In October 2019 it was ranked the fifth best-selling album of the 21st century in the UK.

All the tracks on the album reached the top 20 of the UK Singles Chart in the week of the album's release. The dominance of its tracks on the UK chart led to calls for change on how the single chart is compiled, and the Official Charts Company then introduced new rules limiting tracks eligible for entry in the top 100 to three per main artist, as well as adjusting the streams-to-sales ratio for older songs. His fourth single from ÷, "Perfect", reached number one in the US, Australia and the UK, where it became the Christmas number one in 2017.

To promote the album, Sheeran embarked on a worldwide concert tour, entitled the ÷ Tour. Comprising 260 shows, it started on 16 March 2017 and ended on 26 August 2019 with the last of four homecoming gigs in Ipswich, Suffolk. By August 2019 it had become the biggest, most attended, and highest-grossing tour of all time.


Eraser 3:48
Castle On The Hill 4:21
Dive 3:59
Shape Of You 3:53
Perfect 4:24
Galway Girl 2:51
Happier 3:27
New Man 3:09
Hearts Don't Break Around Here 4:09
What Do I Know? 3:57
How Would You Feel (Paean) 4:41
Supermarket Flowers 3:43
Barcelona 3:09
Bibia Be Ye Ye 2:54
Nancy Mulligan 2:56
Save Myself 4:04