Lee Perry

Disco Devil Vol. 4 (6 More Classic Discomixes From The Black Ark Studio 1977-9)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £12.99
  • Unavailable

Product Info


More Info

This collection contains mostly original discomixes produced by Lee Perry. The audio was extensively restored from original pressings, although the original sound quality was often difficult to work with! Lee Perry's techniques were highly unusual and the tunes often have a raw quality to them.
The source audio for A1, A3, B1, B2 are custom edits of the original 7" pressings. In all cases discomix edits are known to exist, but only as impossible to find acetate discs. Therefore we were forced to use audio from the 7" edits to recreate the discomix style edits. They are nor perfect but the world isn't either


A1 Augustus Pablo– Vibrate Onn 6:59
A2 Carlton Jackson– History 8:04
A3 The Upsetters– Stay Dread / Kingdom Of Dub 4:34
B1 Truth, Fact & Correct– Babylon Deh Pon Fire 7:15
B2 Junior Murvin– Tedious 5:01
B3 Raphael Green, Dr. Alimantado– Rasta Train 8:41