The Chemical Brothers

Dig Your Own Hole - 25th Anniversary Re-Issue

  • Sale
  • Regular price £15.99
  • Pre Order

More Info

The Chemical Brothers have announced details of a 25th anniversary reissue of their visionary breakthrough second album.

Dig Your Own Hole was recorded and road tested in the underground. On its release on 7th April 1997, the duo’s second album immediately redrew the boundaries of the mainstream. What had been created as a relentless, rapturous soundtrack to basements and backrooms entered the UK album charts at No 1 on the back of two No 1 singles (Setting Sun and Block Rockin’ Beats), and the US Billboard charts at No 14. The first British electronic record to crack the US rock charts, it would go on to sell half a million copies in the States in six months.

The 25th Anniversary edition of Dig Your Own Hole features five previously unreleased tracks and alternate versions from the recording sessions. The first of these - a frenetic demo version of Elektrobank - is digitally everywhere today; the other four tracks (previously unreleased recordings Cylinders and I Love Tekno and alternate mixes of It Doesn’t Matter and Where Do I Begin) will follow in the coming weeks,


1 Block Rockin’ Beats
2 Dig Your Own Hole
3 Elektrobank
4 Piku
5 Setting Sun
6 It Doesn’t Matter
7 Don’t Stop the Rock
8 Get Up on It Like This
9 Lost in the K‐Hole
10 Where Do I Begin
11 The Private Psychedelic Reel
Bonus tracks
12 It Doesn’t Matter (Alt Mix) 28/9/96
13 I Love Tekno (Alt Mix) 4/10/96
14 Elektrobank (Demo) 3/6/96
15 Cylinders 25/9/96
16 Where Do I Begin (Alt Mix) 15/6/96