Eric Burdon & The New Animals

Complete Broadcasts III

  • Sale
  • Regular price £11.99
  • Unavailable

More Info

Where the original Animals was a Newcastle-based British R&B combo, Eric Burdon’s New Animals was a San Francisco-based Psychedelic blues band. For the first six months of its new incarnation, the group spent a good deal of time in the UK and managed to cut five different session for BBC radio. This CD set presents all the songs from these sessions plus two later sessions, one with Zoot Money on keyboards. Twenty five songs cut over a two-year period, from ballads and blues through to out and out psych rock - all performed in a ‘live in the studio’ setting.


1. Jailhouse Rock
2. Interview
3. Paint It Black
4. See See Rider
5. The Same Thing
6. Interview
7. When I Was Young
8. A Love Like Yours
9. Connection
10. If I Were A Carpenter
11. Shake, Rattle & Roll
12. McCullough's Rockin' Blues
13. Yes I´m Experienced
14. It’s All Meat
15. San Franciscan Nights
16. All Night Long
17. Good Times
18. I Get So Excited
19. Interview
20. San Franciscan Nights
21. Anything
22. Interview
23. Monterey
24. All Night Long
25. Orange & Red Beams
26. Monterey
27. Interview
28. It Hurts Me Too
29. White Houses
30. Landscape