Cockney Rebel

The Psychomodo

  • Sale
  • Regular price £8.99
  • In Stock

Product Info

Brand new item available to buy online now, in store or click and collect.

More Info

Digitally remastered edition. The Psychomodo is the second studio album by Cockney Rebel, released in 1974. It was produced by Steve Harley and Alan Parsons. The lack of success for their debut album in the UK led EMI to feel that Harley had yet to record a potential hit single. In response, he went away and re-worked his unrecorded song "Judy Teen", which was released in March 1974 and became a UK Top 5 hit. When "Judy Teen" was released and began climbing the charts, the band had already started recording their second album The Psychomodo. It was recorded during February and March 1974, at Morgan Studios, Nova Sound Studios and AIR Studios in London. It was mastered at Abbey Road Studios. On the album, Harley received his first production credit, producing alongside Alan Parsons. In similarity to the band's debut album, a large symphony orchestra and choir was used on certain tracks with orchestral arrangements again conducted by Andrew Powell..


1 Sweet Dreams 2:03
2 Psychomodo 4:02
3 Mr. Soft 3:17
4 Singular Band 3:00
5 Ritz 7:10
6 Cavaliers 8:30
7 Bed In The Corner 3:35
8 Sling It! 2:35
9 Tumbling Down 5:51