Clutching At Straws

  • Sale
  • Regular price £79.99
  • Unavailable

More Info
"Clutching at Straws" is the fourth studio album by the British neo-progressive rock band Marillion, released in 1987. It was the last album with lead singer Fish, who left the band in 1988, and is a concept album. Although "Clutching at Straws" did not achieve the sales of its predecessor, the number one album "Misplaced Childhood", spending 15 weeks on the UK album chart (the shortest chart residency of any of Marillion's first four studio albums), it was still an immediate commercial success, becoming the second highest charting Marillion album by entering the chart at number two. It produced three UK Top 40 singles: "Incommunicado", "Sugar Mice" and "Warm Wet Circles".
Clutching At Straws (2018 Andy Bradfield & Avril Mackintosh Re-Mix)
A1 Hotel Hobbies 3:35
A2 Warm Wet Circles 4:25
A3 That Time Of The Night (The Short Straw) 6:00
B1 Going Under (Alternate Version) 2:47
B2 Just For The Record 3:10
B3 White Russian 6:25
C1 Incommunicado 5:17
C2 Torch Song 4:04
C3 Slàinte Mhath 4:45
D1 Sugar Mice 5:46
D2 The Last Straw / Happy Ending 6:00
Live At The Edinburgh Playhouse 19th December 1987
E1 La Gazza Ladra 2:46
E2 Slàinte Mhath 5:03
E3 Assassing 6:47
F1 White Russian 6:25
F2 Incubus 10:36
F3 Sugar Mice 6:14
G1 Fugazi 9:57
H1 Hotel Hobbies 4:04
H2 Warm Wet Circles 4:17
H3 That Time Of The Night (The Short Straw) 6:00
I1 Pseudo Silk Kimono (Intro) 1:06
I2 Kayleigh 3:48
I3 Lavender 2:34
I4 Bitter Suite 8:21
I5 Heart Of Lothian 7:23
J1 The Last Straw 7:16
J2 Incommunicado 5:00
J3 Garden Party