Various Artists

May The Circle Remain Unbroken:: A Tribute To Roky Erickson

  • Sale
  • Regular price £17.99
  • Unavailable In Stock

Product Info


More Info

As part of Light in the Attic's on-going Roky Erickson series, the label will be celebrating the late singer's undeniable genius with May The Circle Remain Unbroken: A Tribute To Roky Erickson, the first-ever posthumous tribute to the psychedelic rock luminary and pioneer. Produced by Bill Bentley, the 12-track set features artists ranging the whole world of modern music, showing their deep love for Roky's one-of-a-kind artistry, including Lucinda Williams, Billy F Gibbons, The Black Angels, Margo Price, Mosshart Sexton (Alison Mosshart & Charlie Sexton), Neko Case, Mark Lanegan & Lynn Castle, Jeff Tweedy, Gary Clark Jr & Eve Monsees, Ty Segall, Chelsea Wolfe, and Brogan Bentley.  SIDE ONE Billy F Gibbons -- (I've Got) Levitation Mosshart Sexton -- Starry Eyes Jeff Tweedy -- For You (I'd Do Anything) Lynn Castle & Mark Lanegan -- Clear Night For Love The Black Angels -- Don't Fall Down Neko Case -- Be And Bring Me Home SIDE TWO Margo Price -- Red Temple Prayer (Two-Headed Dog) Gary Clark Jr. & Eve Monsees -- Roller Coaster Ty Segall -- Night Of The Vampire Lucinda Williams -- You're Gonna Miss Me Chelsea Wolfe -- If You Have Ghosts Brogan Bentley -- May The Circle Remain Unbroken