California Son

  • Sale
  • £9.99
  • Regular price £18.99
  • Unavailable Unavailable Unavailable

Product Info

Limited LP : Limited edition indies-only sky blue vinyl (let us know if you want the Sister Ray staff to sign your copy on check out)

More Info

Housed in probably the worst ever sleeve art for a Morrissey release, "California Son" is an album of cover versions. This will definitely end up in a sale of sorts.                    So to pre-empt that we are reducing the price immediately!


Features covers of Jobriath, Joni Mitchell, Bob Dylan, Buffy Sainte-Marie, Phil Ochs, Roy Orbison, Laura Nyro, Dionne Warwick, Gary Puckett & The Union Gap, Carly Simon, Tim Hardin and Melanie.
Includes guest vocals from Billie Joe Armstrong (Green Day) and Ed Droost (Grizzly Bear) among others.

1. Morning Starship
2. Don’t Interrupt The Sorrow
3. Only A Pawn In Their Game
4. Suffer The Little Children
5. Days Of Decision
6. It’s Over
7. Wedding Bell Blues
8. Loneliness Remembers What Happiness Forgets
9. Lady Willpower
10. When You Close Your Eyes
11. Lenny’s Tune
12. Some Say I Got Devil