• Sale
  • Regular price £28.99
  • In Stock In Stock

Product Info

In 1999 Exodus was rightfully voted by Time Magazine the most important album of the 20th century. This is the visionary Bob Marley's masterpiece, a concept album that distils the myriad experiences of both our daily lives and collective unconsciousness into 46 minutes of aural perfection. Exodus has been flawlessly remastered from the original recordings and showcases what is probably the Wailers' tightest recorded performance. The initial notes of the album's opening track, "Natural Mystic", fade up from a deep silence, giving the listener the impression that the music generates from within a continuum of the past, present, and future. The first half of Exodus bears witness to Marley's shift in focus away from the mundane problems of Babylon existence and toward a greater understanding of vital universal truths. The second half features songs like "Jamming" and "Waiting in Vain", which take a gently wistful look at the more interpersonal aspects of human relations.


1 Natural Mystic
2 So Much Things to Say
3 Guiltiness
4 The Heathen
5 Exodus
6 Jamming
7 Waiting in Vain
8 Turn Your Lights Down Low
9 Three Little Birds
10 One Love/People Get Ready
CD only bonus tracks:
11 Jamming (Long Version)
12 Punky Reggae Party (Long Version)