Herbie Hancock

Blow-Up OST

  • Sale
  • Regular price £28.99
  • In Stock

More Info
The classic Herbie Hancock soundtrack to the excellent Michelangelo Antonioni movie "Blow-Up" from 1966.

Herbie is joined by  Freddie Hubbard, Joe Newman, Phil Woods, Joe Henderson, Jim Hall, Ron Carter, Jack DeJohnette and supposedly Jimmy Smith although some sources claim it was Paul Griffin that was present at the recording sessions.

The album also includes "Stroll On", a rewrite of Tiny Bradshaw's "Train Kept A-Rollin'", by the Yardbirds featuring Jeff Beck and Jimmy Page.
A1 –Herbie Hancock - Main Title 1:35
A2 –Herbie Hancock - Verushka (Part I) 2:41
A3 –Herbie Hancock - Verushka (Part II) 2:10
A4 –Herbie Hancock - The Naked Camera 3:22
A5 –Herbie Hancock - Bring Down The Birds 1:50
A6 –Herbie Hancock - Jane's Theme 4:59
B1 –The Yardbirds - Stroll On 2:43
B2 –Herbie Hancock - The Thief 3:16
B3 –Herbie Hancock - The Kiss 4:05
B4 –Herbie Hancock - Curiosity 1:29
B5 –Herbie Hancock - Thomas Studies Photos 1:12
B6 –Herbie Hancock - The Bed 2:35
B7 –Herbie Hancock - End Title - "Blow Up" 0:48