Peter Gabriel

Birdy (2022 Reissue)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £24.99
  • In Stock

More Info

Recorded in 1984, and originally released in March 1985, Birdy marks the first occasion that Peter worked with French-Canadian producer and multi-instrumentalist Daniel Lanois who went onto co-produce both Peter’s So and US albums. The soundtrack to the Alan Parker movie of the same name – the tale of a Vietnam vet who harbours Icarus-like ambitions to fly – it finds Peter flexing his creative muscles free of any commercial pressures and has a number of tracks build out of elements of existing tracks from Peter’s third and fourth solo albums.


A1 At Night
A2 Floating Dogs
A3 Quiet and Alone
A4 Close Up (from Family Snapshot)
A5 Slow Water
A6 Dressing the Wound

B1 Birdy's Flight (from Not One Of Us)
B2 Slow Marimbas
B3 The Heat (from The Rhythm of the Heat)
B4 Sketchpad with Trumpet and Voice
B5 Under Lock and Key (from Wallflower)
B6 Powerhouse at the Foot of the Mountain (from San Jacinto)