The Fall

Bend Sinister/The 'Domesday' Pay-Off Triad-Plus!

  • Sale
  • Regular price £19.99
  • Unavailable In Stock

More Info
Re-issue of the 9th Fall album, originally released in 1986.
Contains their first UK Top 75 hit "Mr Pharmacist" and it was the last of three albums in a row produced by John Leckie. Named after a dystopian novel by Vladimir Nabokov, this re-issue is available on double CD with 6 unreleased songs or double LP with a replica program for the Riverside production of ‘Hey Luciani!’.
1. R.O.D.
2. Dktr. Faustus
3. Shoulder Pads 1#
4. Mr. Pharmacist
5. Gross Chapel – British Grenadiers
6. U.S. 80’s – 90’s
7. Terry Waite Sez
8. Bournemouth Runner
9. Riddler!
10. Shoulder Pads 2#
11. Living Too Late (From the Living Too Late single)
12. Hot Aftershave Bop (From the Living Too Late single)
13. Lucifer Over Lancashire (From the Mr.Pharmacist single)
14. Auto Tech Pilot (From the Mr.Pharmacist single)
15. Hey! Luciani (from the Hey! Luciani single)
16. Entitled (from the Hey! Luciani single)
17. Shoulder Pads #1b (from the Hey! Luciani single)
18. Living Too Long (From the Living Too Late single)

CD Only:
19. R. O. D (Peel Session, June 29 1986)
20. Gross Chapel – British Grenadiers (Peel Session, June 29 1986)
21. U. S. 80s – 90s (Peel Session, June 29 1986)
22. Hot Aftershave Bop (Peel Session, June 29 1986)
23. Luciani (Original version, previously unreleased)
24. DKTR. Faustus (Rough mix, previously unreleased)
25. Terry Waite Sez (Yellow 2 Mix, previously unreleased)
26. Lucifer Over Lancashire (Abbey Road Take 2, previously unreleased)
27. Entitled (Abbey Road Take 2, previously unreleased)
28. Town And Country Hobgoblins (Live, from the Bend Sinister cassette release)