New Age Steppers

Avant Gardening

  • Sale
  • Regular price £21.99
  • In Stock

More Info

A loose studio collective centred around the musical partnership of Adrian Sherwood and Ari Up from The Slits, New Age Steppers existed on and off from 1980 to 2012. Notable for bringing together musicians from the post-punk and reggae scenes together, their records feature contributions from members of The Pop Group, The Raincoats, Flying Lizards, Roots Radics, Aswad and Creation Rebel.


A1 Aggro Dub Version
A2 Send For Me
A3 Izalize
A4 Unclear
B1 Singing Love
B2 I Scream (Rimshot)
B3 Avante Gardening
B4 Wide World Version
B5 Some Dub