• Sale
  • Regular price £31.99
  • In Stock

More Info

'async' is the nineteenth solo studio album of Ryuichi Sakamoto and his first one in eight years since 'Out of Noise' (2009). Consisting of a combination of bizarre interpretations of familiar musical instruments, unusual textures both acoustic and electronically made, samples of recordings of people such as David Sylvian and Paul Bowles doing readings, and everyday sounds borrowed from field recordings of city streets, 'async' has underlying themes of the worries of the end of life and the interaction of differing viewpoints in humanity.


Side A
1 andata
2 disintegration
3 solari
Side B
1 walker
2 stakra
3 ubi
4 fullmoon
Side C
1 async
2 tri
4 honj
Side D
1 ff
2 garden
3 water state 2