Donna Summer

Another Place and Time (2021 Reissue)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £19.99
  • Available to buy

Product Info

Limited LP: Translucent Red Vinyl

More Info

Within a year of her ground-breaking Double-Album “Bad Girls”, Donna Summer left Casablanca Records to become the first Artist signed to the new Geffen Records label.

• Donna’s ‘80s close-out album was 1989’s “ANOTHER PLACE AND TIME”, which paired her with multi-hit making, multi-million-selling UK producers Stock Aitken Waterman.

• The album’s lead single ‘This Time I Know It’s For Real’ was an uplifting, club floorfiller and radio-friendly hit, peaking at #3 in the UK (#7 on the US Billboard Hot 100), giving Donna her highest charting single for more than a decade.

• Four further singles were released from the album including the two Top 20 hits, ‘I Don’t Wanna Get Hurt’ and ‘Love’s About To Change My Heart’, giving Donna back-to-back UK Top 10 hits for the first time since 1977, as well as remixed versions of ‘When Love Takes Over You’ and ‘Breakaway’.

• “ANOTHER PLACE AND TIME” spent 28 weeks on the UK Artist Albums Chart.


1. I Don't Wanna Get Hurt
2. When Love Takes Over You
3. This Time I Know It's For Real
4. The Only One
5. In Another Place And Time

1. Sentimental
2. Whatever Your Heart Desires
3. Breakaway
4. If It Makes You Feel Good
5. Love's About To Change My Heart