Silver Jews

American Water

  • Sale
  • Regular price £24.99
  • Unavailable

More Info

American Water, the Silver Jews' third full-length release, reunites David Berman and Stephen Malkmus and adds new members Mike Fellows, Tim Barnes, and Chris Stroffolino. Named after a poster Berman saw at his veterinarian's office for American Water Spaniels, the album boasts some of the Jews' best arrangements and playing, from the flute and brass-tinged "Random Rules" to the driven but eloquent guitars on "Night Society" to the wah-wah friendly, '70s-style pop of "People."


1 Random Rules
2 Smith and Jones Forever
3 Night Society
4 Federal Dust
5 People
6 Blue Arrangements
7 We Are Real
8 Send in the Clouds
9 Like Like the the the Death
10 Buckingham Rabbit
11 Honk If You're Lonely
12 The Wild Kindness